Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Happy Father’s Day June 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — afrocity @ 11:42 AM
Tags:

Happy Father’s Day to everyone.

This have never really been a day that I celebrated because I did not meet my biological father until I was in my early 30’s.   I did call my dad yesterday to offer him a dinner and a movie. He declined without much thought, explaining that he was tired from working as an electrician.  We have been trying to “get together” for three months now and he cancels every time.  Perhaps my cooking is awful or my presence makes him feel just as uncomfortable as his does me at times. Our relationship is a work in progress. Some years,  we earn a “B” for effort, others such as this one, we streak by with  a “D”.

I would ask on this special day of honor and remembrance that you give a special thanks to all of the single mothers and  grandparents who raise their grandchildren; aunts and uncles.  Do not forget big brothers from boys clubs, team coaches or anyone who acted as an ” un-biological” father figure in your life.

For me that is God and Jesus Christ.

Also Happy Father’s Day to our “Founding Fathers”

God Bless you all and America.

AUTOGRAPHED LETTER SIGNED,

AFROCITY

 

2 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day”

  1. Holly Says:

    God Bless.

  2. yttik Says:

    Happy Father’s Day, Afrocity, and yes, Happy Father’s Day to our founding fathers, too!


Comments are closed.