Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Happy New Year! December 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — afrocity @ 11:16 AM

Dear Readers,

I wanted to wish you a happy and safe New Year.  I honestly do not know what I would have done this past year without any of you.

My resolutions are simple:  exercise more, eat less junk food, save more money, do more charity work.

2009 was “so-so” for me. I am thankful for the highlights such as my trip to Virginia and turning the big  four-oh.

I am thankful that I made it through surgery in April.

I am thankful for the jobs I created…the people I taught.

In 2010, I promise to be more consistent about posting.  Originally when I created Autographed Letter Signed, I wanted to post daily. I was very good at it until this November when things became hectic with my other commitments.

Blogging is fun but it takes a lot of time – especially when you are the only one running the show.  There are also times when I become fed up and frustrated with the political situation and I have to take a break for my sanity. All Fox News and tea parties makes Afrocity a dull girl.

For my fellow conservatives, 2010 will be our year to make a difference. Rest up! We have a lot of work to do.

Autographed Letter Signed,

Afrocity

 

7 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. bob Says:

    Everyone is out partying but me.

    Happy New Year, Afrocity. Best to you for the next year, and beyond.

  2. manbearpig68 Says:

    Happy New year and thanks so much for sharing your thoughts through this blog!!

  3. Happy New Year, Afrocity. My resolution: to follow your blog more frequently. My best wishes,

    Jack in the box

  4. yttik Says:

    Happy New Year, Afrocity!

  5. HT Says:

    Happy New Year – from a liberal friend – and may you have a great year.

  6. Happy New Year, Afrocity! I wish you progress, prosperity, wisdom, perfect health, success, happiness, love and every blessing always!

  7. Best wishes for a happy, healthy, and lucky :) New Year!!


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers