Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Afrocity’s Political Holiday Wish List: A Black Republican Star December 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — afrocity @ 10:10 PM
Tags:

If you have not already heard of him I want you to take a good look at Allen West, who is an outstanding American! He is a retired colonel and an unabashed conservative. I caught sight of this terrific person on the Sean Hannity show last night.


In 2010 he is  also running for Congress from Florida’s 22 Congressional District.  Take a look a this video of speaking at the American Freedom tour in Fort Lauderdale Florida.

 

15 Responses to “Afrocity’s Political Holiday Wish List: A Black Republican Star”

  1. JNeubs Says:

    What makes an American outstanding?

    What do they have to believe to get the label “outstanding”? Too be a member of the “club”?

    Is it a color, shape, size? Is it a belief system? Must they be of a certain faith? Must they serve in the armed forces?

    How does one get the label from Afrocity?

    Are there other “Outstanding Americans” besides Allen West that you can share to put this label in context? Will you please share in detail what they have in common?

    I perceive you to be too intellectual to believe it’s simply because he is a retired colonol and an unabashed conservative.

    So I wonder, what qualifies Allen West to get the Afrocity label of “Outstanding American”?

    May Afrocity enjoy happiness and the root of happiness.

    ♥Service-Peace-Love-Equality-Compassion-Laughter-Hope♥

  2. bob Says:

    Guy would have my vote if I was in his district.

  3. bob Says:

    Maybe because he stands out because of his efforts in life, in the armed forces, etc., stands out from the normal crowd. Which he seems to do. Outstanding speaker too.

  4. afrocity Says:

    UPDATE: I added video of Col. West from the Sean Hannity show.
    I can hear the democrats quaking in their boots. Another escapee from the identity politics plantation.

    • JNeubs Says:

      Although I disagree with many of his opinions, I’ve always respected the fact that Rush Limbaugh directly answered questions from EVERYONE and never avoids them.

      Why do you avoid every question I’ve asked of you?

      May Afrocity enjoy happiness and the root of happiness.

      ♥Service-Peace-Love-Equality-Compassion-Laughter-Hope♥

      • McJenny50 Says:

        Could it have anything to do with your condescending tone perhaps?

      • JNeubs Says:

        McJenny,

        I don’t know how Afrocity, interprets the “tone” of my questions. She hasn’t expressed that to me. I do not write my thoughts and questions believing I am better than anyone or they are better than I am.

        I sincerely believe all people are equal no matter their race, religion, sex, sexual orientation, ethnic or national origin or color. No one is more or less superior than another. This is one of my 10 principles that I live my life within. I say this so you know that it isn’t just a flippant thought based upon your statement.

        I believe that I have been kind in my questioning. I’m trying to understand Afrocity better through my questions. It is challenging, since she chooses not to answer any of my questions.

        I completely realize, that It is completely up to me as to concluding why she chooses not to answer and when to stop my interaction with her and her blog. I find her writings and thoughts to be interesting and that is why I stay engaged.

        If she does take my questions in a condesending way it is not ever how I intend them to be taken. I try to see the good in all people and to give them the benefit of the doubt no matter if their opinions differ from mine.

        Thanks for your feedback McJenny, I very much appreciate your view.

        May McJenny enjoy happiness and the root of happiness.

        ♥Service-Peace-Love-Equality-Compassion-Laughter-Hope♥

      • afrocity Says:

        Aw, Santa has given me a troll for Christmas. How nice.

        jneubb I am not avoiding your questions. I actually have a life and really have not been by to see your questions until now. however as I look at your “questions” you strike me as someone who is here with an ulterior motive and not a true sense of curiosity about my political and intellectual leanings as you profess.

        Oh and yes, is the answer to one of your many questions. Sure i only think Allen West is a terrific person because he is a retired colonel and an unabashed conservative. You may quote my answer at Daily Kos if you like.

        (Liberal Trolls- like shit stinking far, far in the desert, no one can smell it and no one cares.)

      • JNeubs Says:

        Afrocity,

        Of course you have a life. But your choice not to answer any of my questions is not just here but pertains to our discussion on okcupid as well.

        My motive is to understand you and why you choose to say and believe the things you write.

        You may label me however you choose as it is your free will I choose not to be effected either positively or negatively by these labels and your innuendos of how you define me.

        May Afrocity enjoy happiness and the root of happiness!

        May Afrocity be free of suffering and the root of suffering!

        May Afrocity not be separated from the great happiness devoid of suffering!

        May Afrocity dwell in the great equanimity free from passion, aggression, and prejudice!

  5. Janelle Humbert Says:

    A grin from S. Florida to all……… we are fed up with the giant pythons in the everglades and even more cranky about the ones in D. C. If you want a chuckle, look at Senator Bill Nelson’s website and the photo-op of him with Barbara Boxer, ma’am – where the samhill are those giant pythons when you need them?

  6. Peter Says:

    Afrocity, you might also take a look at Michael Williams from Texas, he’s running for Kay Baily Hutchison’s seat in the US Senate. That’s two people who happen to be black who might also be stars on the conservative side.

  7. McJenny50 Says:

    He surely says all the right things – and without a teleprompter, imagine that. I am hoping that he represents the future. The USA needs him.

  8. Koni Hawley Says:

    I was really taken by Mr. West and wished I had recorded him. My comment comes late as I just found your site. I have been here 3 hours. Outstanding!!! You go girl!! Congratulations on your nod from Booker Rising.

  9. conservattiveelder Says:

    The really sad thing about the occupant in the white house..He was elected because of what he sold… transparancy-no pork-bi partisanship-american values-etc etc etc.
    He had a once in a century chance to change america for the better.. using the constitution as the law of the land..
    Now 10 months later the people are in shock.. defecit 1.2 trillion, a war chest for next years mid term using tarp and “stimulus” of over 500 billion to buy more voters.. A medical plan that collects for 4 years before paying out 1cent, and says it only costs 825 billion for the first 10 years?? It will actually cost over 2 trillion for the next 10!
    Yes everyone with a brain is searching for black men with brains-to counter the horrible effect the occupant is having on race relations.. he is setting things back 50 years. Lets hope god is looking out for AMERICA.

    • afrocity Says:

      Just vote for the person whose values reflect your own. Not the black man or the white woman or the blind man. Vote according to your values.


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers