Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Picture: Bush At Fort Hood November 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — afrocity @ 10:57 AM

I did not vote for Bush either time but I must say that his visit to the Fort Hood victims touched me.

From I own the world. Bush requested that the visit be secret.

 

5 Responses to “Picture: Bush At Fort Hood”

  1. BaldManMoody Says:

    Good for Bush. I still stand by the fact that I always thought that he seems like a nice enough guy and wasn’t particularly aloof. I also did not vote for him either time in favor of Libertarian candidates.

  2. mainenowandthen Says:

    When President, George W. Bush made numerous visits to Walter Reed Army Medical Center to speak with wounded vets from Iraq and Afghanistan.

    These visits were not publicized, at his request.

  3. Rose Says:

    I voted for him, and I liked him. Respected him, and sympathized with him as he stood against the onslaught. Now, I love him. He was a class act.

  4. aussie Says:

    One of the young soldiers who was wounded contacted a radio station about the Obama visit. It was nothing like the Bush visit. The young soldier more or less stated that Obama behaved like a robot. Prior to the visit one of his lackeys spoke to the soldiers warning that there would be not touching etc. etc.

    I continue to be impressed with George Bush, despite the fact that I kinda did not like him as a Presidential prospect. Yet, overall he is outstanding compared to Obummer.


Comments are closed.