Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Daily Devotionals for Moonbats September 28, 2009

Filed under: Moonbats — afrocity @ 12:52 PM
Tags: , ,

3304437668_692f74ccefMy inbox has began to tense up a bit with the amount of emails I have received asking me to pray for our president.

Not pray for our country mind you but to pray for Barack Obama himself against the evil Republicans , racists that wish to do him harm by “telling lies”( which are most likely the truth) to bring him down by opposing Obama’s health care reform package.  I was instructed to say a special prayer against Rush Limbaugh and Glenn Beck of FOX News.

I do not attend church. That does not mean that I do not believe in organized religion.  I consider myself to be spiritual. For me that means I read my Bible (occasionally) and I pray every morning when I wake up.

Among my favorite topics for prayer are support of our troops, America’s safety, good sales, my continued health, happiness and success.  I suppose that someday I will die eventually and I pray that God guides me to fulfill whatever destiny or role in life he wanted me to.

On occasion, I will pray for people that I read about in the news, mostly young people who have died in violent accidents.

Upon seeing the beauty of a rainbow or a firefly, right that instant, I thank God for the miracle of nature and science.

Sunday September 20, I was driving down an Illinois highway when I caught sight of this rainbow. I pulled into a gas station to get some pictures. No one seemed to notice or care that it was there but me.

Sunday September 20, I was driving down an Illinois highway when I caught sight of this rainbow. I pulled into a gas station to get some pictures. No one seemed to notice or care that it was there but me.

A long time ago when President Bill Clinton “did not have sexual relations” with Monica Lewinsky, I finally got the message that leaders are flawed.  Soon after, I ceased praying for specific world leaders. Instead I pray for all life and that God’s will to be done.  My daily devotional routine may not be fair and certainly it will anger my acquaintance who mailed to say “pray for Obama.”

b-obama_jesus_matthews_olberm-peoples-cube

However, being the devil’s advocate that I can sometimes be, I wondered if people actually prayed for Adolph Hitler? For success in his “movement”?

Did people pray for Mussolin? Idi Amin?

It is hard to imagine but I bet someone did.

Before my readers go into a tizzy,  I WANT TO CLARIFY that I am not comparing President Obama to any of the aforementioned awful dictators.  Afrocity is staunchly opposed to any attempts to liken Obama to Adolph Hitler.

Two different eras, two different men.

I discourage conservatives from using those images.

President Obama’s recent whine at last Saturday’s  Congressional Black Caucus Foundation dinner concerning foreign response to his  critics and similarities to Hitler proves that the liberals seem to forget that their moonbat brigade often depicted George W. Bush as Hitler during many protests.

The point I am attempting to make involves my personal decision to pray or not pray for a person- particularly a world leader. From what I have seen of Obama, I am not quite certain what his full intentions are.
I am sure that America is a good country with good people that needs the support of God or whatever supreme being might be somewhere out there to lend a hand. That is what I pray for.

Autographed Letter Signed,

AFROCITY


hitler_bush

 

19 Responses to “Daily Devotionals for Moonbats”

  1. mainenowandthen Says:

    We surely need all of the help that we can get for the next four years, so prayers for America are certainly in order.

    My only prayer involving Obama is that he stays healthy for the remainder of his term. Should anything untoward happen to him, I believe that this country would be torn apart.

  2. manbearpig68 Says:

    Off the subject of prayer but why does Obama always have a different intonation in his voice when he is front of a black group? I will continue to pray for truth for the nation..

  3. AfricanAgainstO Says:

    I think Geraldo and Juan need to walk the streets of DC. I have run into this nut cases once by the Verizon Center and another time by the World Bank. All the activists were extremely young and sounded very naive. The one I met by the Verizon center was a dreadlock African American guy who was handing out booklets with Bush as a Hitler – this was before the election. He got really mad at me that I did not take his booklet and for suggesting he needs to learn his history. Guy followed me for about half a block or so shouting at me for being black and not knowing my history crap … once I got to the metro I found the booklet sitting on my sit and read it – it had the name LaRouche this, LaRouche that all over the place and it was full of conspiracy theories.
    Then few months ago – way before the Tea Protesters showed up I run into another group of white kids with a large b/w – Obama as a Hitler poster right infront of the World Bank – this time a bunch of people were challenging them but boy they were acting like a cult group – nothing phased them – now I find this idiots were also associated with the LaRouche crowd. I guess he goes after the young and gullible.

    • afrocity Says:

      LaRouche is a whack job. They are against any president Democrat or Republican. They are cult-ish and recently were handing out anti-Obama books on a street corner I passed.

      • AfricanAgainstO Says:

        You are right AC – I have learned my lesson. Surprising part is I haveI never heard of LaRouche until this election.

      • afrocity Says:

        Larouche has been around for over a decade. Consider yourself lucky for having just experienced them.

  4. AfricanAgainstO Says:

    LOL By the way I just became a US citizen last Thursday. I am generally not an emotional person but was really surprised by myself that I teared up during the Pledge of Allegiance and again during the the National Anthem.

    • afrocity Says:

      C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S !!!!!

    • gs Says:

      As a child of destitute refugees, let me add my congratulations, AAO.

      “I lift my lamp beside the golden door.”

      I can never read those words without a shiver.

      • AfricanAgainstO Says:

        Thanks AC and GS … it is an honor to be part of this wonderful country! Unlike lefty’s I believe this is the land of opportunity and equality for hard workers!

  5. bob Says:

    Same here, congrats. Welcome aboard.

    LaRouche’s been around a decade?

    jeez I think you can make that two or three. We’re talking Lyndon here are we not?

    He’s been nuts since at least 1980, and I think much longer.

    Long time to be nuts.

  6. yttik Says:

    Hello! I just wanted you to know I read your blog because I like what you have to say and have been following your words for a while now.

  7. yochanan ben avrohom Says:

    they have been around for more than a decade they broke off the SWP to become the uslabor party after a few years on the far left the moved to the far right the one thing they kept from there far left days was there anti semitism. total cult wack jobs. don’t let anyone blame the GOP for these nut cases. If they show up at tea parties they should be kicked out on there asses.

  8. Even though I will never vote for him, I still recognize President Obama as a leader. I pray for him, but not the way as indicated above. Republican, FOX News and Glenn Beck were still in America last I checked; meaning that they still have a right to say whatever they want.

    When I do pray, I am mindful of 1 Timothy 2:1-2 which says:
    “I urge, then, first of all, that requests, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for everyone– f or kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness.” (NIV)

    Yes, leaders are flawed and fickled as are the rest of us, but they still have a high charge over us. Personally, I would rather pray for them so they don’t do anything too stupid (remember, they still have free will.)

    So I would encourage everyone to pray for the President to open the eyes of his understanding AND for our country.

  9. Bruce Says:

    Cheers, Afro-City – Kenny Burns’ link sent me.

    Re: praying for Obama, while I am no longer religious it is standard at least in Roman Catholic Masses for the priest to pay for the head of state, regardless of party, and to encourage the congregation to do so.

    As for the Hitler business, Hitler is known for, inter alia, invading sovereign countries to extend an empire without just cause, which arguably Bush did in Iraq. Hitler built both concentration camps and death camps; Guantanamo is definitely not a death camp but is holding alleged terrorists indefinitely without due process of law. The sign in question is probably in Sweden as the public transit signage around it is in, I believe, Swedish.

    Hitler and his party were not known for their health care financing policies; that’s what reasonably bewildered President Obama’s interlocutor. This is not to endorse Obama’s health care proposals or any other. Cheers and best.

  10. Janis Says:

    Um … you were asked to say a prayer AGAINST someone?

    Okay, maybe as a stupid, amoral atheist I shouldn’t be talking about this but isn’t it a violation of everything that a religious person (presumably a Christian) purports to believe to pray AGAINST ANYONE’S best interests?


Comments are closed.