Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Thursday Kitchen Bitch: Afrocity Fights The Racism Frontier September 17, 2009

elephant-teapot

Sometimes I express myself better verbally rather than writing.

My kitchen is often where I do my best work.

It is the room that my mother loved the most. We had many talks  as she peeled potatoes or stuffed a lemon roast chicken. The arrival of fall inspired me to buy pumpkin scented candles and spiced tea. Eucalyptus plants also add soothing aromas to the atmosphere.

In November it will be a year since the election of 2008. The election that gave America its first president of color. It does however, come as something of a surprise that I would have to make a video asking Barack Obama to bring an end to the “post-racism”.  There are more crucial issues for Americans today than our wasting precious time on false claims of racial frustration.

Autographed Letter Signed,

AFROCITY

 

28 Responses to “Thursday Kitchen Bitch: Afrocity Fights The Racism Frontier”

  1. SYD Says:

    Thanks so much for sharing that. The face of real racism is so ugly…. and almost unimaginable to me.

    You are a brave person to call the media out on their ongoing racism meme.

    Beautiful kitchen, BTW.

    Beautiful surroundings for a beautiful soul!

    SYD

  2. Jason K Karamo Says:

    These are very interesting views. I would consider myself to be racist against the disease of racism. I do agree with some people that Barack Obama is a change for the country but it requires more than half black skin to qualify someone for presidency. However, the Republicans are not a logical solution for me either. Their policies appeal to the conservatives of this country which unfortunately happen to be wealthy whites 75% of the time. From everything, I see and have researched about Barack Obama he is a tool a “puppident” (and a distant relative) for the elite to introduce their subtle philosophies of false unity H.O.P.E. AND governmental control into the American mainstream. This began with G.W. Bush and the 911 incident and the so called threat from Osama Bin Laden (why haven’t they found him?)
    This gross political farce (Bush knew there were no WMD) recreated the patriotic spirit in this country, so that the NWO agenda could be pushed onto Americans and eventual police states become the status quo of America. When race is finally destroyed as a social construct and god knows it make an alien invasion to do that. Then humans can see themselves as one race instead of various groups of different humans which colonialism capitalized on to divide and conquer people. It is just as much a crime to be a self -hating Oreo who follows destructive political policies (some people are really masochist) then it is to be Klu Klux Klan member. I actually respect Klan members a whole lot more, their honest about how they feel. To be truly effective as a human citizen of earth one has to be carefully to think in global terms and not hate one self or neighbor.

    • AfricanAgainstO Says:

      ???

    • johninca Says:

      There are indeed members of various NWO fronts and occult societies in both parties. The most conspicuous example was the 2004 election, which pitted two Skull and Bonesmen against each other.

      In the 1976 election, Jimmy Carter was a creation of David Rockefeller’s Trilateral Commission while the unelected incumbent, Gerald Ford, belonged to the even more elite Bilderbergers, as did Clinton.

      The George Soros takeover of the Democrat party has at least brought this infiltration of our political process into the open.

  3. Thx afrocityy.. you and I share many of the same sentiments

  4. Great piece you did there Afrocity. Many years ago a fellow student did a presentation on prejudice. Race, gays, gender were the main themes. More so, how people seem to be hard wired toward certain determinations. Sort of like Jason does above in failing to note that the vast majority of Caucasians don’t fall into any sort of elite group. People just seem to assign beliefs based on national origin, race, and so on. Without actually looking into what that individual believes,or how they live their lives.

  5. bob Says:

    jeez, now I’ve heard your voice. Feel like I almost know ya!

  6. AfricanAgainstO Says:

    “The boy who cried racism” — you are so right AC! Anyway I am also disappointed with Pres Carter. He would not even know what real racisim is if it even hit him in the face since it has never been directed against him! You are also right what did he do when he was a president? Ow ya – he let most Eastern Block countries enslave most Africans because of his weak appeaser foreign policy – and where did most of us flee Mr. President – we came to the US – that is right we did not flee to the USSR.

  7. AfricanAgainstO Says:

    This is real Racism President Carter
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/8230158.stm

  8. yochanan ben avrohom Says:

    Being called a ‘f…. kike’ with a beer bottle tossed right past my head or when my son was shot at just for being a jew coming home from shul.

    real bigotry I have seen vs. when the democrats play the race card for a political agenda such as saying your racist for not agreeing with Mr. Obama. this is just political opertunism of the worst sort. crying wolf.

    • PaladinPhil Says:

      Yes that is racism. Real racism is being called all that just because you are walking in a jewish neighborhood and dressed in a dark suit. Happened to me once. If I hadn’t been tired would have shown them the errors of their ways.

  9. yochanan ben avrohom Says:

    thanks for telling us what is in your heart. it is clear this is deep felt. and a difficult subject as well.

  10. IslandLibertarian Says:

    It never fails.
    When all their arguments have been trumped, they play the “Race Card”.

    “Wolf! WOOLLLF! WOOOOOLLLLLLF! WOO-ulp-MRRFFFF!!!!”

  11. PaladinPhil Says:

    Hey afrocity. Loved your video. Really from the heart. Keep on blogging and getting your ideas out there. We need to get past this post racial nonsense as fast as possible. With people like you leading the way we will.

  12. Don Allen Says:

    Excellent piece~

  13. bob Says:

    Off topic, but talking of cats (everybody here loves cats)–

    Meow– http://maggiesfarm.anotherdotcom.com/archives/12424-Meow!.html#comments

  14. kelz Says:

    Good vid,…Thank you! you are very encouraging!….how do i suscribe to your blog? i would love to be updated on your blog!

  15. Maggie Says:

    Afro for some reason I cannot see what you have posted from your kitchen. It does not matter. You are right about the use of the race card. It is getting very old.

    I find it annoying that as an Australian some of our terminology could cause offense when visiting the USA. For example, we have a product called Coon cheese. We used to have an advertising campaign where the photographer would say “say cheese” and the people responded “Coon”. It is not meant to be offensive but I hope you see my point about having to avoid being a little bit silly when having a photograph taken… then there is the issue of ordering tea or coffee. I like white tea….

    No, the racism card must end….

    • Maggie; that is what we Americans call “political correctness.” PC, in shorthand, has wrecked America. Afrocity, whether she knows that or not, is on the front lines against such behavior.

  16. iam7545 Says:

    Lovely VLOG Afro. Being a Jew I have experienced my share of prejudice and hatred. In the 60’s and early 70’s this was a common bond with Blacks. I marched with Blacks many times in the 60’s and 70’s. My Rabbi got arrested marching with us at a local amusement park that forbade Blacks.

    I also marched in DC on 9-12. The liberal media can kiss my ass. They just don’t get it.

    President Obama should take responsibility for the racial discourse going on today. He could end this in one second with one of his patented speeches. After all he threw Dowd off his campaign plane for making fun of his weird looking ears. Obama is voting present once again and is proving he has no courage.

  17. Joanelle Says:

    Once again, you’ve brought us something deep and moving.

    Thank you.

  18. Wow. The president actually gets it: “President Barack Obama said Friday that angry criticisms about his health care agenda are driven by an intense debate over the proper role of government — and not by racism.” http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20090918/ap_on_go_pr_wh/us_obama Well, color me surprised!

    Great stichin’ n’ bitchin’ in your home kitchin’!

  19. kywrite Says:

    I grew up amid racism. My school was all-white; when an African refugee family moved into the district, they were burned out by KKK wannabes. My beloved grandfather referred to black men he knew as “colored boys.” I remember being mortified in high school because some state school administrators visited, some of whom were black, and half the people in the hallway turned to stare. Hicks.

    Despite practically swimming in bigotry, I knew early on it was wrong (perhaps because I was mildly autistic?), and I taught my brothers it was wrong, and then later my children. It infuriates me today that, after all my care and love in teaching children entrusted to me to judge by a person’s heart, I am accounted a racist simply because I do not agree with the progressive agenda.

    From my end, I know what racism is and I loathe it. It beggars the imagination that those who claim to support minorities are the very ones who cheapen the concept by applying it so foolishly and irrationally.

  20. bruce nahin Says:

    My wife, the decorator/designer would say, wonderful kitchen…I say wonderful article. Thank you so very much for sharing

  21. Stilton Says:

    Afrocity, listening to you speak about these issues is like finding cool, refreshing water in the desert. You express yourself wonderfully and bravely, and we are in your debt.

    To confess my own sins, I voted for Jimmy Carter a long time ago and considered myself a good liberal. At the time, I didn’t really know much about politics other than that liberals were by definition “the good guys,” and conservatives were some sort of uptight anti-minority assholes. Or so I thought.

    I’m glad to say “I got better.” But it took a long time. It took seeing with my own eyes what was happening to black families after the “Great Society” programs took hold. I had to see for myself, over the course of decades, the terrible price of “unintended consequences” to well-intentioned acts…in communities, in schools, and in business. And I had to learn not to just look and listen to the news that was being presented to me…I had to actually think.

    Because I’m of AARP age, I remember being on the right side of the civil rights fights of the 60’s (and I still believe that, of course). I know what’s in my heart, I know how I’ve lived my life, and I know what I’ve taught my own daughter about respecting all ethnicities. And so I feel tremendous anger when I’m unjustly accused of racism because I disagree with the president’s politics.

    Barack Obama’s great gift to this country could be a genuine healing between the races…an honest dialogue that would lift us all up – especially those most in need. But with each passing day, it seems increasingly unlikely to happen…and for me, personally, it seems a tragedy that I may not see such an opportunity come around again in my lifetime.

  22. gs Says:

    Jimmy Carter got elected governor of Georgia while I was doing my military service at Fort Benning. He was viewed as the redneck candidate. The “enlightened” media portrayed his primary opponent as forward-looking and moderate.

    Iirc Carter’s victory statement surprised people by expressing good will to Georgians of both races. He basically made Andrew Young his sidekick throughout his administration.

    So why, in contrast to some other one-term Presidents, has Carter become so graceless and bitter? My guess is that he could not accept that he had not met the demands of the office and could not accept his 1980 defeat.

    It’s a pity he insisted on trying to be a great President because he had the makings of an adequate one. There’s a lesson there.

  23. Cynthia Says:

    Afrocity,
    Thank you for making the video about racism. I find it a healing and soothing balm for the wounds that have been made recently. I have said to myself that continuing to point the finger of racism where there is none is going to cause great harm to the nation. People have said that it is a desperate attempt to stop any debate or conversation. It certainly does that, but it is so harmful.
    You are one great American. Thank you!


Comments are closed.