Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Saturday Toons: How Low Can You Go? August 29, 2009

Filed under: Saturday Toons — afrocity @ 10:41 AM
Tags: , ,

obama_looney_tunes_800x600851

On the toons list today are two videos, one a disturbing audio clip of Rep. Diane Watson (D-CA), making race baiting remarks which insinuate that President Obama has enemies that do not want him to get ahead because of his color.

The second video is entitled: THE VIDEO EVERY SINGLE AMERICAN MUST WATCH AND QUICK.

Essentially the video is explaining how the citizens of Germany allowed Hitler to slowly rise to power without much resistance. The foreshadowing of a similar fate in America is quite an evident and potent message.

 

11 Responses to “Saturday Toons: How Low Can You Go?”

  1. Kathy Barkulis Says:

    The first video warns us to shut up about Obama’s policies or we’ll be labeled RACISTS, and the second video warns us what will happen if we don’t take a stand against a government run amok. I think I’ll follow the advice of the second video.

  2. manbearpig68 Says:

    Thanks for the videos Afrocity. So if we use Diane Watson’s statements the way she used Rush’s statement, she wants a communist country and she wants to get rid of all the rich people. Why doesn’t somebody like this just move to Cuba? How can people get elected that have no knowledge of the Constitution? People need to wake up!! I would love to have the guy in the second video as a teacher! Actually Ms. Watson needs to attend this guy’s class..

  3. Joanelle Says:

    Clearly Rep. Watson doesn’t know the real Cuban story – it was the rich who put Fidel in office – he then turned his back on them and they left the people of Cuba to suffer for many years.

    These are both very telling videos, AC.
    I have the following on the wall next to my desk, just so I won’t forget:
    When the Nazis came for the communists,
    I remained silent;
    I was not a communist.

    Then they locked up the social democrats,
    I remained silent;
    I was not a social democrat.

    Then they came for the trade unionists,
    I did not protest;
    I was not a trade unionist.

    Then they came for the Jews,
    I did not speak out;
    I was not a Jew.

    When they came for me,
    there was no one left to speak out for me.
    - M. Niemoellier

  4. johninca Says:

    The road to totalitarianism is more than just a matter of jackboots and colorful uniforms.

    The most conspicuous economic problem in Weimar Germany was the massive reparations debt that led to hyperinflation. Obama’s economic policies do have the potential to create analogous problems in the United States.

    The house health care bill is also fascistic, inasmuch as it would create a cororate state over one fifth of our economy.

  5. Cynthia Says:

    In the first video Diane Watson was speaking so eloquently about why this president should not be called to fail. She was persuasive and confident, but when she began to talk of Castro and Cuba I thought she was a nut-job.

    The second video of the teacher was in a Texas building – I certainly noted the TX flag. (Sunday School? or private religious school? – the wall behind him had a religious poster of some kind).

    Silent No More!

    • Deathknyte Says:

      Really, I got the sense that she believes that because obama is president that he IS America. Much as King Louise the 14th said, “I am the state.”

  6. jbjd Says:

    ‘Talk, talk, talk. When do we eat?’ Even if you came late to the game of political activism, you can make up for lost time. http://jbjd.wordpress.com

  7. LJSNAustin Says:

    Cynthia, being a native Texan, I too noticed the Texas flag in the background. Wonder where this guy teaches. I noticed a poster behind him entitled “God’s Great Week.” I’m with manbearpig…I wish I’d had him as one of my professors!

  8. AfricanAgainstO Says:

    Guys – please check out this blog from a real Cuban posting from Cuba and not some spoiled westerner with a romanticized Cuba – like that fat idiot Michael Moore.
    http://www.desdecuba.com/generationy/
    I have lived through rationing (healthcare, bulbs, sugar, macaroni, coffee, cloth, etc.) and I will tell you it is no fun … actually I am one of the few lucky ones. I did not live through rationed apartments and restrooms.
    This lady does not even know the meaning of socialized medicine if it hit her on her tush!

  9. AfricanAgainstO Says:

    AC – Have you turned off the HTML formatting off on purpose? Can’t seem to be able to do new paragraphs anymore.


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers