Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Thursday Morning Stitch N’ Bitch: The Arugula Scare August 6, 2009

Erin Bonsteel

Image By Erin Bonsteel from the American Thinker.

Afrocity had better watch her back or the Disinformation Czar will come to get to her.

Soon I will be expected to name names, turn in my best friend.  I will tell on your elderly  parents because they attended a town hall meeting and said the wrong thing.  On one beautiful morning a woman walks to her mailbox and finds a rolled up newspaper. She opens it and it contains a piece of withered arugula. She has been warned.

Something tells me that my 1956 DeSoto will be right at home in today’s political climate.  Is it just me or is the White House beginning to sound a little bit McCarthy-ish ?

From Townhall.com. Cartoon by Dana Summers

From Townhall.com. Cartoon by Glenn Fondren

From the Heritage Foundation

Morning Bell: The People Spreading “Disinformation” About Obamacare

August 5, 2009

The White House is losing the health care debate. Polls from National Public Radio, Wall Street Journal/NBC News, The Washington Post, Gallup, and Pew all show that the American people do not support President Barack Obama’s health care plan. The White House wants people to believe they are losing the health care debate because “scary … videos are starting to percolate on the internet” that are spreading “disinformation” about Obama’s health care plan. The White House is even encouraging Obama supporters to help them identify people spreading this “disinformation.” The official White House blog now asks Americans: “If you get an email or see something on the web about health insurance reform that seems fishy, send it to flag@whitehouse.gov.”

In the interest of honest debate, we would like to flag the White House about some prominent people that are directly contradicting the President about what his health care plan would do to the American people. As White House Health Reform Office communications director Linda Douglass points out in a video released by the White House yesterday, President Obama has repeatedly assured Americans that under his plan “if you like your insurance plan, your doctor, or both, you will be able to keep them.”

The problem the White House faces, however, is that much of President Obama’s base does not want the American people to keep their current insurance plan or doctor. Activists on the left prefer a single-payer system where private health insurance companies have been eliminated. So how can the White House both appease its leftist base, which wants single-payer/government-run health care, and mollify the vast majority of Americans, who want to keep their current health insurance providers? By creating a government-run “public option” designed to slowly eliminate private insurance over time.

obama_arugulaAdd this humorous clip from the Glenn Beck program and you can see that this administration is shaping up to start the Arugula Scare. Change we can believe in. Black men hanging from nooses, naming names wow America, you really have come a long way baby.

Autographed Letter Signed,

AFROCITY

 

20 Responses to “Thursday Morning Stitch N’ Bitch: The Arugula Scare”

  1. wmcb Says:

    I sent FISHY (flag@whitehouse.gov) a link to the Declaration of Independence, and told them that many suspicious bloggers were using this link to spread and foment angry dissent against Obama.

    As a wag on TC said, I need to find an email address for Thomas Jefferson and report him to the gubmint too.

    • Good job!! Can you find a link to the Constitution as well? I’ve seen a lot of people using that to subvert Obama’s plans.

      • wmcb Says:

        Thank you for the suggestion, comrade! I’ll get right on that as soon as I finish scolding my useless granny for proving her racism by being against bank bailouts. I swear I am going to cost-control her one of these days.

  2. John Says:

    Greetings!

    I just found your blog and I dig it! BTW – I an old “white guy,” 53 to be exact. I have always been a Texas Southern Baptist Conservative, but don’t hold that against me. You and I have far more in common than not. The basic blog layout and graphics are way cool, so I kept reading…and then I found your guitars! That’s a very nice collection.

    I can’t read all the names on the scrolls, but I have had at various times a “fat” hollow body similar to the late Joe Pass’s, may he RIP, A Gibson 335 or two (a “Lucille) , a couple of acoustics, a 12 string, and a 1969 Fender Strat with a double D’marzio set-up on the “hot” switch. Alas, it was stolen. And I sold my Fender Twin Reverb. In hindsight, that was more than stupid.

    I grew-up in a small East Texas town not 70 miles from where Stevie Ray Vaughn (RIP) lived, South Oak Cliff (Dallas.) He and I are about the same age. In the city where I now live, Mansfield, TX, a member of my church, CPA, City Councilman and all-around “good guy,” played bass with Stevie in high school.

    Sorry-this is gonna be a long message. Feel free to ignore…I’m getting to that point where I tell “old man” stories like my grandfather, who was half Choctaw Indian. (That has no bearing on any of this.) Robin Williams claimed the style to be “stream of conscientiousness,” but I call it “age-driven prose.”

    Back to the music part: While I did play a lot of guitar, I was actually a trumpet player, and I would almost bet that if you know any number of trumpet players, jazz or otherwise, in New York, you know one that I know.

    I have been labeled by the admini-czar as a “right-wing-extremist-domestic -terrorist. I don’t yet own a gun, but joined NRA just as protest move, and will get a gun or two for the safety of my family. While my community is a very safe place, we have had a couple of murder stories made into tv movies, and, as a teacher, I have had several students who have had family members murdered (typically by another family member.) But again, I have left the tracks…

    The only thing that keeps me off the “A” list is that I was not in the military.

    The disinformation czar may come for both of us. I didn’t know about the Arugula. I expected maybe a horse head in my bed or a message that “tonight Luca Brasi sleeps with the fishes.” Arugula is good, too, though. Arugula, the most notorious of the green, leafy plants.

    As a member of PETV (People for the Ethical Treament of Vegetables), I should’ve seen that coming.

    Again, love your blog and just wanted you to know. 🙂

    John

  3. ARESAY Says:

    Comrade you are the eyes and ears of the revolution. Report your neighbor now. If you don’t have a computer there is a hot line setup at 1-800-USA-4KGB

  4. johninca Says:

    Ridiculing voters as a mob is not great political strategy. I don’t think people have been this mad at Democrats since 1994, when they lost 53 seats.

  5. wmcb Says:

    OT, but this one is cracking me up.

    VIDEO! SENIORS GONE WILD! TOOK OVER THEIR OWN AARP MEETING!

    Okay, let me preface this video by saying that while some people did interrupt, you still do NOT approach seniors with the completely snotty, condescending attitude that this young AARP “spokeswoman” does from the get-go. She pissed them off from the start, and it just went downhill from there.

    When I worked in a nursing home, if I had approached even the ill and infirm elderly in that sort of “Now, now, grandpa, you are not in charge here” lecturing tone, they would have handed me my ass on a platter, tout suite. Note to the younger AARP volunteers: These people are old, not slightly slow schoolchildren.

    • boldandbald Says:

      Great video, W.

    • loudmouthjewishbabe Says:

      Yeah, heard that AARP segment on the Hugh Hewitt radio show. TFF!

      Yep indeedy, this is just a bit too McCarthyish- you read my mind, AC! Funny the Senators and Bluedoggies didn’t find the humour in it this am when I called them. 😉

  6. boldandbald Says:

    Since it seems as though it is mostly White House personnel that are spreading ‘disinformation’ about the health care bill, maybe we should start sending them emails outlining those instances. Although I am not sure that their site could handle the amount of responses that would result in.

  7. mutnodjmet13 Says:

    I just had to say “Hi”. I am an amateur Egyptologist, who has written a few papers related to the subject. My blog is “Temple of Mut”, which combines ancient Egypt, current events, and science (I have degrees in chemistry, geology, and bio-chemistry). You may want to stop by for a couple of chuckles.

    Probably, the most pertinent is:

    http://templeofmut.wordpress.com/2009/06/08/obama-is-ozymandias/

    I am also a Democrat who is a co-founded of the largest Tea Party organization in Southern California. I gave you a shout-out in this post here:

    http://templeofmut.wordpress.com/

    I also added you to the blogroll, which I do when I discover a sensible American who also loves history, books, and reason. I look forward to stopping by your blog often.

  8. Regarding the video, Green Bay is a hotbed of liberals, so it is very interesting that people there are riled up! WHAT is “right wing” or “orchestrated” about people asking reps to READ the bill and understand what’s in it?!?! This administration is c-r-a-z-y!

    PS–I LOVE the idea of sending a copy of the Constitution to the White House–LOL!

  9. sstorm0730 Says:

    I am afraid that I am one of those radical, non-believers who has had the nerve to refer to the Constitution on many occasions. When you report me, please use my full name so that both of my grandmothers get credit – Katrina Lois Velsor 😉

  10. Tamara Winfrey Says:

    This is an awesome blog! I’ve bookmarked it & will come back often! “Diversity fatigue” LOL! Love a sense of humor! Keep it up!

  11. wmcb Says:

    PLEASE MAKE THIS VIDEO GO VIRAL

    This one is really bad. This is the AA conservative man in St. Louis who ended up at the ER. He was accosted on the street by SEIU thugs, who yelled racial epithets at him. Those there say the thugs admitted they were from CHICAGO.

    Listen carefully. At about the one minute point, a bystander who ran to help yelled at the thugs: “You attacked that guy!”

    SEIU thug replies: “He attacked America!” WTF??? Guy is handing out flyers, and that is attacking America??

    F*ck this. This needs to go viral. This is f*cking brownshirt stuff.

    • Jessica In PA Says:

      Where is the video????

      • wmcb Says:

        Looks like youtube took it down. Here’s another link:

        The union thug guy at 1:00 to 1:03 actually says “He attacked America, so WE ATTACKED HIM.”

        They admitted it.

  12. loudmouthjewishbabe Says:

    Does anyone have audio/video of HRC yelling about the right to protest as a form of dissent to ANY administration? And such expression is patriotic?


Comments are closed.