Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Monday Night Powder Puff Football: Hillary Clinton on Greta Van Susteren July 20, 2009

Filed under: Hillary Clinton — afrocity @ 7:58 PM
Tags:

Hillary statute This is simply a plug for tonight’s “On the Record” with Greta Van Susteren (Fox News 10PM EST). Greta will air her one on one interview with Secretary of State, Hillary Rodham Clinton.  In mentioning this, I would like to praise Greta who is an amazing reporter, fair and balanced, she gets the best interviews. I will never forget the way Greta showed Sarah Palin and her family in a way that no other reporter was brave enough to do.  Sarah was a human being and not the monster dimwit she was portrayed as during the Katie Couric interview.  Greta got to the heart of the Palin family and for that I will always be a loyal fan of  “On the Record“.

Since Obama’s inauguration I must be honest that I have been worried about Hillary Clinton.  Something seems not quite right. I cannot put my finger on it exactly…She seems uncomfortable, stifled, and out of place.  My feeling has always been that Hilliary made a grave mistake when she campaigned for Barack Obama and subsequently took him up on his offer for SOS.  Lots of PUMAs disagreed with me explaining that Hillary would makes a kick ass SOS.  I have never doubted that however, bording a bus with Barry has it’s downside.  Anyone who goes for a swim with him drowns in quicksand.

1. I would not trust Barack Obama with a bag of scorpions.

2.Obama is not a team player.  He dilutes power, not distributes it.

3. If Obama’s first term is  a major Jimmy Carter-esque fiasco which  it looks like it is shaping up to be,  Hillary would be in a better position to run for the presidency while NOT being an actual part of his administration.

I am not the only one who sees trouble in “Barryhood”. There are others who contend that Hillary’s run as Secretary of State is getting off to a less than successful start.  Ever so professional, Hillary meets such criticism by demonstrating her familiar rock solid rhetorical punch.

Obama HillTownhall.com

Thursday, July 16, 2009

Clinton: reports of my demise premature

By MATTHEW LEE

Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton said Thursday she is comfortable in her position as President Barack Obama’s top diplomat and has been consistently involved in foreign policy decisions.

“I broke my elbow, not my larynx,” she said, referring to the fractured elbow that kept her out of the limelight for a month.

Speaking with reporters at the State Department after meetings with the foreign ministers of Canada and Mexico, Clinton delivered the line with a straight face, seeming miffed at widespread speculation that she has lost influence in the Obama administration.

“I have been consistantly involved in the shaping and implementation of our foreign policy and I am off to India and Thailand tonight,” Clinton said stonily. She added that when she returns from the week-long, around-the-world trip she will have a full slate of meetings and other travel.

In recent weeks, foreign policy analysts and experts have questioned Clinton’s influence with Obama, noting that the president himself, as well as Vice President Joe Biden and others have taken on increasing diplomatic responsibilities. Her absence due to the elbow injury _ which forced her to curtail her normally vigorous schedule, compounded that speculation.

After returning to the public eye Wednesday with a widely publicized speech, Clinton said she did not pay much attention to the rumors and that her relationships with the White House and Obama himself are fine.

“I am just going to do the work and make a contribution,” she said. “I feel very honored and positive about my working relationship with the White House and my personal relationship with President Obama.

It is this quality for hard and fast answers that makes me love Hillary Clinton. It is the  very same quality that I would advise Sarah Palin to take notes on.  Please do not take this as criticism against Sarah Palin. I love every bit of Sarah Palin for who she is. There is a difference between changing and tweaking. Palin’s self-confidence understandably, eroded a bit after the election and I believe watching Hillary in action could be the confidence booster she needs.

Concerning Hillary and her performance within the Obama administration, I am still a skeptic despite her brilliant rebuttable.

We will see if I change my mind after tonight’s  Greta interview.


Autographed Letter Signed,

AFROCITY

