Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Thursday Stitch n’ Bitch: Stars Should Be Seen And Not Heard July 16, 2009

Obama superstar Afrocity has been on the down low lately. I have to take my occasional breaks from the news and Obamatrons.  I recall my grandmother whispering that old saying in my ear, when I was being a bad girl usually because of my snarky mouth:

“Children should be seen and not heard”.

What does it mean exactly?

Children should be well behaved and not speak?

From opposite sides of the remote control, I decided on Tuesday night not to watch anything related to politics.  I would get back to my workout routine. Sweat pants on, iPod and bottled water in hand, I take the elevator to the gym.  Once in the room, there are two other men lifting weights and making guttural sounds. I hate working out in front of others but decided to stay when I saw that the MLB All Star Game was playing on two television sets.

I strapped my legs with the nylon and Velcro 2lbs weights, mounted the treadmill. If I walked through the 4th inning that shoudl be at least 200 calories burned. I would not have to feel guilty about the entire movie theatre sized box of Good & Plenty coated licorice candies I had consumed the day before, or the bowl of strawberry ice cream, or the pizza I had on Saturday.  Taking a a deep breath I set my speed to 4.0 and inclined the treadmill to a steep 4.5.   Although the benefits of working out are amazing, I HATE IT but my 40th birthday is approaching in a few weeks and I want to tone and lose about 5 lbs.  Damn my mother who gave me the thighs with cellulite that I have to  massage every night with Bliss’ “Fat Girl Slim” cream which contains caffeine and seaweed.  Okay I am depressed again, concentrate and watch the damn baseball game.  Nothing like a relaxing workout while watching a ballgame…Until I see Barack Obama’s face. What? @#&!@?  What is he doing on there? Can’t I watch a ballgame with seeing this man? Isn’t it enough that I have to see his face on every magazine in the checkout line? That his name crops into every conversation I have, even with my gynecologist? ARGH.

obama_era Obama is really not our president, he is a rock star. The Obamabots who voted for him fail to admit that his administration is faltering. They don’t care. They just LOVE Barack Obama. Who cares that America is going to hell.

Dick Morris had an interesting column the other day. I know, I know many of my readers do not like Dick Morris because of the things he said about Hillary Clinton but I have to admit that when it comes to Barack Obama, this Dick makes a lot of sense.

The Hill

Obama’s shifty economics

by Dick Morris

July 14, 2009

Now President Obama says in The Washington Post that he never envisioned that his stimulus package would afford quick relief to the American economy, but would do so only after it had run its two-year course. But when it was passed, Obama sang a different tune, urgently demanding its enactment to speed relief to a sagging economy. He claimed it would “create or save” 600,000 jobs. Now, even as the economy loses 450,000 jobs each month, he pretends that it is a matter of time until the stimulus kicks in.

He now justifies the stimulus package by saying it was adopted to prevent the “collapse” of the economy and the banking systems. But it was really the Troubled Asset Relief Program (TARP), first passed under President Bush, that stopped the banks from going under. At the time of the enactment of the stimulus package, Obama never mentioned that he was counting on it to save the banks

All these shifting justifications are designed to explain why the stimulus package has totally failed to accomplish anything. Not only has it done no good. It has done significant harm by ballooning the deficit, driving up interest rates, creating doubts about the U.S. currency and fanning inflationary fears.

But Obama has paid and will continue to pay dearly for betting on his stimulus package. Because of it, the Bush recession is becoming the Obama recession much faster than it would have had he adopted a more gradual approach to solving economic problems. By jumping in immediately, as he did, in order to increase government spending and pass eight years of Democratic dreams in one day, he made the public expect a solution…

Finally, Obama has laid a trap for himself. Just as the economy is coming out of its recession — in 2010 and 2011 — and he begins to run for reelection, he is going to face massive inflation. The money supply has more than tripled since October of 2008 and is going up each week as the Fed buys Treasury bills and other securities to “monetize the debt” (i.e., give other people money so they can lend it back to the government and charge it interest for doing so). With each new infusion of cash, the problem of avoiding inflation becomes particularly severe. Obama could well lose the elections of 2012 because of the inflation his deficit has created.

I hope that Mr. Morris is correct.  Yes, that is cruel of me to say but I want a president that actually does work.  Stars should be seen on the red carpet, not the oval office. A president should be a leader, not groveling at every opportunity. A president makes things, he does break things and speaking of breaking things Mr. President, you might want to invest in a Plexiglas teleprompter.

Autographed Letter Signed,

Afrocity

bama dude

This seems to be missing some crucial parts, can I send it back?

