Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Obama and Jeremiah Wright: You Big DUMMIES!!! June 11, 2009

obama-jeremiah-sonSomeone should tell President Barck Obama to check his “under the bus” road kill to make sure it is really good and dead. There is nothing like driving your bus off into the sunset when something could potentially crawl out from underneath it and embarrass you.  Rev. Jeremiah Wright has been a thorn in Barack Obama side since the Democratic Primary. Personally after tapes surfaced of Rev. Wright’s “God Damn America” remarks and the fact that Obama spent 20 years in Trinity Church of Christ, I thought that Barry’s presidential aspirations were screwed. Of course I was wrong because the people who elected him would not have cared that his DNA was a 99.9999% match with Satan.  When shit hit the fan over his relationship with the presidential hopeful, Wright was thrown under the bus with Alice Palmer and anyone else who could not advance the image of “The One”.

The partial account by the Obamabots is that dumping Wright was extremely difficult for Barack Obama, but “necessary” due to media hounds such as Sean Hannity and right wing extremists. My problem withth Rev. Wright but I had a bigger problem with the way Obama said in 2008 was certainly wi

“As imperfect as he may be, he has been like family to me. He strengthened my faith, officiated my wedding, and baptized my children. … I can no more disown him than I can disown the black community.”

Then he put the bus in full gear to run over the man who baptized Malia and Sasha. Given a show of loyalty such as the aforementioned statement, imagine how  Rev. Wright felt when Obama publicaly denounced him.

“I am outraged by the comments that were made and saddened by the spectacle that we saw yesterday,” what became clear to me was that he was presenting a world view that contradicts what I am and what I stand for.

This history will explain Rev. Wrights recent comments concerning Obama, well not exactly. Wright is now blaming Jewish people for the dismantling of his relationship with our 44th president:

President Obama’s ex-minister Rev. Wright is back again, blaming Jews

DAILY NEWS WASHINGTON BUREAU
By Kenneth R. Bazinet
Updated Thursday, June 11th 2009, 10:24 AM

WASHINGTON – President Obama’s fiery ex-minister Jeremiah Wright is now blaming “them Jews” for keeping Obama from giving him a call these days.

“Them Jews aren’t going to let him talk to me. I told my baby daughter that he’ll talk to me in five years when he’s a lame duck, or in eight years when he’s out of office,” Wright told the Daily Press in Newport News, Va.

“They will not let him talk to somebody who calls a spade what it is …. I said from the beginning: He’s a politician; I’m a pastor. He’s got to do what politicians do,” Wright continued.

The White House wanted no part of another Wright controversy, and declined to comment. But officials pointed out that the First Couple last year dumped Wright, pastor emeritus of Trinity United Church of Christ in Chicago, after he made incendiary remarks such as blaming the U.S. government for spreading AIDS.

In his latest diatribe, Wright said, “Ethnic cleansing is going on in Gaza. Ethnic cleansing [by] the Zionist is a sin and a crime against humanity, and they don’t want Barack talking like that because that’s anti-Israel.”

Wright could not be reached for comment Wednesday.

Jerry and son 2With regards to Wright’s statement about Obama being a ‘lame duck” in five years, I wonder if that points to a lack of faith in Barack Obama’s presidency on the reverends part? You would think that any Obamabot would shudder to think that Obama would be out of office in one term. Or is it simply a case of sour grapes?  Also what do Jews have to do with any of this? Rev. Wright is clearly a racist there is not doubt about it. It makes you wonder how much his teaching have influenced the Obamas. The mainstream media has not said much about these comments. In light of KeithOlbermann’s accusation of right wing extremists in the Holocaust Museum shooting and the murder of Dr. Tiller, you would think that he would be all over this. Here is a black pastor accusing Jews of keeping him away from his first black president. What if this prompted groups of African Americans to attack Jews? Have you ever heard of the term “left wing domestic terrorist?”

I think not, and you never will either. The media is as usual, buying and selling junk.I just hope that Rev. Wright’s prediction does come true and Obama is a lame duck president in 3 years.

Autographed Letter Signed,

AFROCITY

 

18 Responses to “Obama and Jeremiah Wright: You Big DUMMIES!!!”

  1. loudmouthjewishbabe Says:

    I’ll keep an eye on what some of the Jewish weeklies have to say about it on Friday. My guess is that as per usual, it won’t be mentioned. 😉

    Or if it is, there will be rationalization of some sort to exhonorate Obama. 😉

  2. bob Says:

    “left wing domestic terrorist?” —

    Well, yes, Bill Ayers comes to mind, and his exalted wife.

    The cops are still working on the case of the killing of the policeman, but, alas, I think they’ll fail.

    “Guilty as hell, free as a bird.”

    Bill Ayers

  3. HT Says:

    Afrocity, I always read you, rarely comment, mainly because I am a lurker by nature, and I don’t always agree with your position. (I am a classic Liberal – not a neo or a prog). This post is a gem. You’ve hit the ball out of the park. Well done.

  4. bob Says:

    I’ve wanted to say this on blog run by a black. Have said it over on our blog, where we have every sort of critter you can imagine.

    I’m white, mostly Swedish, and have wanted a black President for a long time. But this guy, I can’t stand.

    I think it is a slander on the blacks of our country to call him the ‘first black President.’

    To be honest about it, he had a really really goofy white mother, and, his father….well, I’m not sure.

    I think it’s a sad thing our ‘first black President’ is thought to be a guy like this.

    I don’t think of him that way any longer.

    Give me Thomas Sowell, or many another, I’ll vote for them in a heartbeat.

    Just sayin’…..

    • afrocity Says:

      Bob,

      Obama is the first black president in the sense that he is “of color” . He is NOT the first African American president. I am in the minority on this. Obama’s dad was Kenyan and his mother Caucasian. This is not traditionally what African American implys. Obama is not a descendant of slaves. He is a Kenyan American.

      I agree that Obama is not what I had envisioned as the first ‘black” president not so much because of racial composition but more so because of his personality. When I voted for McCain I cried because I always thought I would cast my vote for the first black person as POTUS. It was an overwhelming experience. I voted for the best man not the black man.

      • RonB Says:

        I too have been saying the same thing about him. That is why I despise the term African-American and only refer to myself as Black. I also feel your pain on the first “black” president vote. I wanted to be able to cast my vote for that person as well. Too bad it was Obama and I could not do it.

  5. manbearpig68 Says:

    “As imperfect as he may be, he has been like family to me. He strengthened my faith, officiated my wedding, and baptized my children. … I can no more disown him than I can disown the black community.”

    Well according to this quote and the actions that followed, he doesn’t care about the black community as well. It’s a shame that 98% of the black population put their hope’s in him. I really believe he has mislead people throughout his career and taken advantage of the color of his skin, preying on others to further his power trip and fatten his pockets. I don’t think he cares anymore about the black population than a piece of lint in his pocket…

  6. bob Says:

    Well said.

  7. bob Says:

    And, I want to support those things Obama has done that I agree with.

    For instance, his administration has taken the wolf off the ‘Endangered Species List.’

    This was a big surprise to me.

    I know it doesn’t mean much to folks out in the big cities, but, I can tell you from here, the wolves have been really decimating the elk.

    So, I support him in that decision.

    Alas, some of the environmental groups have filed suit in fed District Court.

    As expected.

    It is actually the fed District Court that calls all the shots on all this stuff, these days.

    I want wolves. But just fewer of them. They really took off here, when reintroduced. And, why wouldn’t they? A vast landscape, with nothing but food out there.

    If you have ever seen a group of wolves take down an elk, you will have some sympathy for the elk.

    It ain’t pretty.

    Where, o where, is the Society For The Prevention Of Cruelty To Animals? 🙂

  8. realwest Says:

    Hi Afrocity! Great essay as always! But I must say, in “Rev.” Wrights defense, that Rahm Emmanuel – who is allegedly Jewish – is in fact President Obama’s Chief of Staff and that position is probably the second most powerful position in the Federal Government. Why? Because it is Obama’s Chief of Staff who guards the gates to the Oval Office (or anyplace else Obama happens to be which might be accessible to other politicians). You see, The Chief of Staff is the guy who decides who gets to speak with (on the phone) or gets to sit down with, President Obama. Now Emmanuel was a Congressman from Illinois, and is part of the Chicago Machine with Obama and I sincerely doubt that Chief of Staff Emmanuel would in fact take a call HIMSELF from “Rev.” Wright, much less allow him to speak to Obama. So in that sense, again depending on how “Jewish” Rahm Emmanuel is, Wright is, well, right.
    But how Obama could toss Wright under the bus so, so……casually is amazing to me. In his own words (or at least in his own book) Obama referred to “Rev.” Wright as his Spiritual Advisor and the man who led him back to Jesus Christ.
    IF that was true when the book was written – and I suspect it was – that Obama could toss Wright under the bus so casually says SO MUCH MORE about Obama than Wright could really ever say.
    Thanks again for yet another great essay!

  9. bob Says:

    “Well said,” which is referring to Afrocitys response to me.

    I do think he cares about the black community.

    But I don’t think he understands what he might be doing.

    I think, after a long tutorial by a black guy on our blog, that illegal immigration is hurting blacks in California the most.

    If he was supportive of blacks, he , and we, should end this. This illegal immigration.

    Browns , illegal browns, are cleansing blacks in LA, is what my black friend tells me. With the gun.

    He knows, I don’t, but I trust he is right.

    I think we should be very careful of whom we allow in our country, and should go about the business of building up the country for the benefit of all of us Americans, who have been for decades.

    And, paid our taxes.:)

  10. realwest Says:

    Bob – I agree with you that I too think Obama cares for the Black American community. But I think, as has been true of all Urban Democratic leftists, he wants them to remain loyal to the Democratic Party and, to the extent he can continue to do so, ALSO wants the Black American Community to be DEPENDENT on the Federal Government for……….well, everything.
    It’s a conflict for Obama, to be sure. While I THINK Obama cares for the Black American community, I also think Obama cares more for VOTES. And as is true of all the major Democratic Players (and, the GOP too, although in the GOP’s typically mishmashed manner) DESPERATELY wants Hispanic Americans to vote Democratic. And yet, allowing for amnesty would work to the Black Community’s detriment. It would greatly increase competition for jobs and for educational opportunities. And, at least based on 2008’s election results, the Dem’s have fooled the illegal immigrant Hispanics (not just Mexicans, btw) into believing in the Democratic Party – they voted something like 53% to 47% for Obama over McCain. And just as is true with the UAW, the Hispanic American community wants to be paid back. BIG TIME.
    This would not be a problem – or at least as much of a problem – if it wasn’t true, as your friend indicated, that the Black American Community and the Hispanic American community NOW in this Country weren’t so frequently at odds with each other right now. Ask your Black friend or rather the “Black guy on our blog” what he thinks about amnesty for illgegal immigrants or rather what he thinks the Black American community thinks about illegal Hispanic immigrants – all some 20 milion of them – becoming citizens here.

  11. bob Says:

    I can answer that, without even asking. I know him.

    His answer is : kick them all out, don’t let them come back.

    America for Americans.

  12. realwest Says:

    But Bob, with amnesty they WOULD all be Americans – and more importatnly politically, would vote Dem with a great deal of reliability!

  13. bob Says:

    My black friend says –kick them all out–America for Americans–and, I’m with him on that.

    This PC stuff will kill us all in the end.

  14. firlight2012 Says:

    I think if Wright said lame duck in five years, he may mean **after** Obama is elected to a second term and doesn’t have to campaign anymore.

  15. bob Says:

    My friend has posted so many instances of violence there in LA, with references, that I cannot help but believe what he is telling me. I think therefore that to the extent that we are sloppy on immigration, we are letting our black folks down in our response to illegal immigration.

    I’m no expert on this, but I have been really impressed by what this fellow is telling me.


Comments are closed.