Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Liberal Hyposcrisy Files: The Douche Who Cried Wolf June 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — afrocity @ 11:26 PM
Tags: , ,

i20_120

The process of establishing my political identity is on going- a work in process if you will, in the right direction. Thanks for bearing with me as I grapple with the darker side of my former liberal self. Not that I am into symbols and theme music but the picture above is a near perfect depiction of my evolution as a conservative.

Small animal curious but shy, then a PUMA (symbolized by the cheetah), now a Republican. It was pure luck that I stumbled across this image while browsing on line one night. Immediately I thought of a cave with the story of Afrocity etched on its wall. Something written in stone and permanent. Something that will never change.

In this manner, I am very afraid of making a mistake. Will I find that I had a serious illness and return to my former self.  For over twenty years, I stuck with the wrong political party. How could I do that to myself?  This unfortunate situation in part, informs every decision I make today. What if I am wrong again? Or if you are my family you would ask “What is wrong with YOU?”

Believe it or not these are embryo shaped cookies.

Believe it or not these are embryo shaped cookies.

Take the Doctor Tiller tragedy for example. I am not for anyone taking another person’s life. Especially for the simple reason that you disagree with their principles such as a stance on abortion.  The person who killed Dr. Tiller is a lunatic. However, I do not believe that he is as the left is claiming: a domestic terrorist.  Timothy McVeigh was a domestic terrorist. The “Unibomber” was a serial killer but also a domestic terrorist.  The person who ended Dr. Tiller’s life was a murdering stalker who foolishly believed that he was saving the world and unborn fetuses by murdering another human being.  THERE IS NOTHING PRO-LIFE ABOUT MURDERING AN ABORTIONIST.

I felt sympathy for the Tiller family as I would have any person that was murdered such as the seven people that were killed last weekend in Chicago. This is where it ends for me. I will not mourn Dr. Tiller ‘s murder anymore than I would mourn the victims of a violent crime.  Being a woman who is  pro-choice does not really change that for me.  I believe that the paramount concern here is not that Dr. Tiller was an abortionist who should be romanticized as a hero and champion of a woman’s right to choose,  but rather that he was murdered for what he believed in. That should not happen to ANYONE in this country.

I mean it when I say ANYONE. This includes pro-choice activists, Ku Klux Klan members, Republicans, Democrats, Moonbats you name it.  Of course you may ask why would I included Ku Klux Klansmen in the list. Consider this, if a Klansman is murdered or silenced for his beliefs, then a similar fate is awaiting myself.  Ever since I have switched parties, one of my most surprising discoveries has been that the culture of conformity lies deep in the belly of every liberal and conservative.  It is important to note here that the murder of Dr. Tiller registered a higher score on the outrage radar of many Chicagoans than the report of seven murders in a one day period. Granted, the story was buried by the mainstream media but still we should all be pro-choice and pro-life about the lives that are walking and breathing on our planet now.  Who is responsible  for these murders? Is it Mayor Daley? Is it Obama?  Is it Bill O’Reilly?  Why not?

Who is ultimately responsible for Dr. Tiller’s murder. Is it the Republicans? The pro-life movement? Is it Bill O’Reilly?

Why not? Keith Olbermann seems to thinks so:

Olbermann dummyThis is Keith ” Only He Comes Out”  Olbermann here. This is the same man who used his MSNBC show Countdown to “assassinate” Hillary’s character during the Democratic Primary. Keith even tried to incite others to violence against Hillary with his words during this 2008 blow-torial

Because ya know if Obama was God forbid, the “A-word”, it would have been Hillary Clinton’s fault.

At this juncture, also comes the conversation about Obama and his foreign language problem. He is always apologizing. America is always wrong and should be corrected. With whom would such speech resonate? Um, perhaps someone who hates us and believes that as a country we should be punished?

Should the U.S. suffer another attack would it be Barack Obama’s fault? Should we worry?

Obama in Egypt June 4, 2009

Obama in Egypt June 4, 2009

Barry won’t give a damn. He is too busy seeing the sights and sounds of Egypt while the people in Chicago who voted for him are being shot left and right. This very weekend, Barry is meeting Michelle and the girls for a weekend in Paris. Wow. Our president is so in touch with the people. New York and a Broadway show one weekend, the Sphinx and Paris the next. I feel so much better about America now that my president and his family can have dinner at the top of the Eiffel Tower while most of the nation is living hand to mouth.

Townhall.com

June 4, 2009

Obamas to spend a family weekend in Paris

It’s a family weekend in Paris for the Obamas.

A White House official says 10-year-old Malia and 7-year-old Sasha will join their mother, first lady Michelle Obama, when she flies to Paris on Friday to join President Barack Obama.

It will be their first excursion abroad as daughters of an American president.

President Obama arrives in Paris on Friday for a meeting Saturday with French President Nicolas Sarkozy and D-Day commemorations in Normandy. He is scheduled to return to the White House on Sunday, but Mrs. Obama and the girls planned to linger in Paris.

French newspapers are speculating that the Obamas, and possibly their daughters, will dine atop the Eiffel Tower.

Oui, Oui!!! Michelle my Belle and me.

Autographed Letter Signed,
Afrocity

 

12 Responses to “Liberal Hyposcrisy Files: The Douche Who Cried Wolf”

  1. Ario Says:

    Great post! I dont post often…but do love your site!

  2. Oh. My. God. Someone made embryo cookies!

    I think one’s political identity should be a lifelong work-in-progress. When I identified as a liberal, I was in a stunted, lazy political state. I knew with complete certainty that being pro-choice and pro-gay marriage made me liberal. It required an almost willful shallowness of thought and blind acceptance of the status quo to continue on in my beliefs.

    It is only when the Kool-Aid colored wool is removed from our eyes that we are free to start questioning and reevaluating why we believe what we believe. And that constant interrogation of our beliefs should be a lifelong process. We owe it to ourselves.

  3. afrocity Says:

    I knew I never belonged. The older I got, the worst I was at questioning liberals. It was like I woke up and everything about liberals did not make sense.

  4. TheRealKim Says:

    I have decided I am neither a conservative, nor a liberal. To paraphrase Popeye, I am what I am and that is all that I am. I believe in what I believe in.

    I don’t exactly support gun control, but see no reason why waiting a week or so on a handgun is an issue. If you pass the mustard, then you get your gun. If you have beaten your wife lately, you get no gun.

    If you are gay and want to get married, what the hell does that have to do with me?

    As I write this, son is in Iraq, somewhere outside of the green zone on a mission. I want him to stay safe, so whatever that takes, if it means a bigger defense budget, then so be it.

    I believe in a woman’s right to chose. If she choses pro-life, I applaud her decision. If she choses pro-choice, ditto. Her body, her decision; not mine.

    Maybe putting a label on something is the problem. Why can’t we just do the right thing and be done with it?

    • garnette Says:

      I’m pretty much the same as you, neither conservative or liberal and I am finding a lot of people are the same way. For some reason it seems like our voices are never heard because of the extremes on either side of the political spectrum.

      I just wish there was a way for a candidate to truly reach out to us because I believe they would get a tons of votes. Unfortunately, what we get are candidates that will say whatever it takes to get elected and we have to hope that what they say is at least partly true.

    • manbearpig68 Says:

      I know you don’t want to have a label on it but I couldn’t resist.. Libertarian!
      Really I think Labels are a problem a lot of times as well.. A great example- I heard a discussion about abortion about a week ago and a question was “do you think pro-life or pro-choice is the difference between Republicans and Democrats”? this was directed at one of the most Boneheaded commentators of all times, Tucker Carlson, and of course he said yes that is the dividing line. Well I would say FU to both sides at that point if he was the spokesperson for Repubs….

      I wish the best for your son..

  5. bruce nahin Says:

    To say that Oreilly or anyone is responsible for Tiller’s death means that we should blame the MSM, MSNBC, Huffington Post and the like for the death of the young army recruiter- the fact is two lunatics thought to use violence to achieve their ends, neither is acceptable, but no one is to blame either

  6. pumabear Says:

    Afrocity, I haven’t read many of your posts but I’m curious about your political identity.

    What issues on the conservative side do you agree with, which liberal? Does that translate into Democrat, Republican, Libertarian?

    I have, personally, not so much changed my political party choice as I have come to believe the Democratic party is now different from the Republicans in name only.
    More’s the pity for the Dems.

  7. realwest Says:

    Hi Afrocity – you continue to display a mastery of writing that I find delightful.
    But I noticed that this article was written and posted on Thursday, June 4th – are you just busy or what?!
    And btw, did you get the e-mail I sent to you this evening?

  8. realwest Says:

    bruce nahin – not to minimize Dr. Tillers death in anyway, but did you notice the gross disparity in MSM coverage (and in some blogs too) between his murder and the murder/shooting of the U.S. Army soldiers, in uniform, on the streets of America?

  9. Kathy Barkulis Says:

    Afro, I was 45 years old before I woke up to the hypocrisy of the Democrat Party, so you’re way ahead of me. I voted for Clinton twice and Bush twice. Now I’m waiting for the Republicans to get a spine and stand up and oppose what’s going on in this country. And I don’t mean just the politicians, I mean “the people” too.


Comments are closed.