Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

Sorry Barry, Susan Boyle is Just Not That Into You May 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — afrocity @ 6:58 PM
Tags: ,

not into you

Could someone please explain to me why everyone thinks that everyone wants to meet Barack Obama?  Several months ago, I was invited to take a Facebook poll- My”5 People Living Or Dead You’d Invite to Dinner”.  My mom would be on the list but since I assumed they meant famous people I chose:

Ella Fitzgerald
Sarah Palin
Sylvia Plath
Michael Franks

Sean Hannity

No sign of Barrack Obama anywhere on my top five list. He would not make my top 100 either. I would not share a tic tac with him on a subway platform if he asked me. I am just not that into him.

I only bring this up because of a a head line on Drudge Report that singer/contestant  Susan Boyle of Britain’s Got Talent turned down an opportunity to meet President Obama in favor of washing her hair.

SUSAN Boyle turned down the chance of a dream dinner date with President Barack Obama in Washington . . . to stay at home and wash her hair, we can reveal.

Britain’s Got Talent’s Hairy Angel confessed to being TOO NERVOUS to meet the American president – her most famous fan – at a glittering star-studded bash.

A source told us: “She was shocked and thrilled by the invite – but it was all too much too soon for her so she said No.”

“She has been told President Obama has seen clips of her on TV and loved her singing. And she is delighted.

“But instead she’ll have no doubt stayed in with her cat Pebbles, washed her hair and watched Britain’s Got Talent on telly.”

American TV networks all fell over themselves to give her a special invitation to the prestigious annual Correspondents Dinner which took place in Washington DC last night. President Obama was guest of honour and invitations are like gold dust.

Gold dust??? Give me a break. Reminds me of this song by Karen Carpenter.

..Why does debt suddenly appear?
Everytime Obama is near?

Autographed Letter Signed,

AFROCITY

 

6 Responses to “Sorry Barry, Susan Boyle is Just Not That Into You”

  1. SYD Says:

    Good for Susan!

    Brushing my cats actually gives me peace. They are the solace in my world, after it was shattered by the lies, cheating and sexism that begot the Obama presidency. So I totally understand where she is coming from.

    Why is it that the man-stream media fools assume we all have a crush on Obama?

    Oh yeah… that would be because THEY have a crush on him. And they have lost all objectivity.

    I

  2. TheRealKim Says:

    Not on my top 5 either.

  3. Janis Says:

    I ain’t inviting his bony ass to dinner, unless I get to slip exlax into the dessert. I suppose some koolaid addled bot will think I just threatened his life or something.

    But you have me thinking: 5 people I’d invite to dinner, living or dead.

    1) Johannes Kepler
    2) Hillary Clinton
    3) Sarah Palin
    4) Steve Perry (shuddup)
    5) Susan B. Anthony, even if it does mark me as actually FEMINIST instead of the current “pole-dancing doormat” variety of feminist

    • afrocity Says:

      You had better invite me to that HRC and Srah Palin dinner. Heck I will even serve.

      • Janis Says:

        Oh wow, was it supposed to be all five people at the same time?

        Don’t worry about serving. We’ll get Ellie Smeal and Randi Rhodes to do that. >:->

        No wait, Ellie will serve. Randi can scrub the pots when we’re done.

  4. kimberly Says:

    not in my top 5 either… i would find great joy in turning down the prez.


Comments are closed.