Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

The “Black Tea Parties” April 15, 2009

We have a New King George!!!

We have a New King George!!!

The big day is finally here TEA PARTY DAY!!!!! I love tea because I can’t have coffee due to the caffeine (you don’t want to see me after a can of cola, chocolate, coffee flavored ice cream. I won’t shut up). I also love tea parties and would have them as a child with my cat “Taco”. I would dress her up in doll clothes. Taco was not declawed but she was very patient with child Afrocity putting those frilly dresses on over her paws. I would serve milk in the teacup and a dollop of tuna fish on the saucer. I certainly knew how to keep my guests happy.

Herbal teas like chamomile, or white tea are my favorites but when it comes to tea parties we have seen green tea parties.

green-tea-party-2

JUST KIDDING

Boston Green Tea party

Boston Green Tea party

But my favorite tea parties are the “Black Tea Parties”. I am so proud of the Black conservatives that have come out in support of the protests.

National Black Republican Association Chairman, Frances Rice at Tea Party

National Black Republican Association Chairman, Frances Rice at Tea Party

Here is a great song entitled “American Tea Party Anthem” by Lloyd Marcus

Lloyd has been an outspoken activist and I love his commitment to conservative values.

Lloyd Marcus with Joe the Plumber's Parents

Lloyd Marcus with Joe the Plumber's Parents

I can’t make it to the tea parties today but I will be there in American spirit. if you can make it please share any pics with me and I would love to hear your reports. Don’t do anything I wouldn’t do. Don’t forget to file your taxes. It is AMERICAN. 😉

Autographed Letter Signed,
AFROCITY

 

17 Responses to “The “Black Tea Parties””

  1. kywrite Says:

    Congrats on the new blog — and I had to stifle my giggling lest I wake the baby! Very, very nice.

    Happy Tea Day!

  2. anchors_aweigh Says:

    Love your blog.

  3. Rodrigo Díaz Says:

    Welcome to Wordy and Blogging. Looks great and look forward to your commentary.

    Your Blog will be added to my blogroll. NO reciprocity is required.

    BTW, below find…a PUMA Blog.

    http://pumabydesign001.wordpress.com/

    If you click on the above Blog, you will be looking at one of my best buddy’s.

    Also of interest is:

    About this Puma’s evolution

    Rodrigo Diaz, aka El Campeador, aka Elcid

  4. gs Says:

    If you enjoy chamomile, you might like honeybush too.

  5. afrocity Says:

    Rodrigo where is your blog?
    I frequent THE CONFLUENCE, a PUMA blog.
    PUMA is currently restructuring their mission statement. I hope that this includes a place for Republicans and conservatives.

    • Rodrigo Díaz Says:

      Hey lady…Just click my nic, above the post. It should be live…I think…lol.

      • Rodrigo Díaz Says:

        OH, forgot…The tag line fior my place is “Ramblings of a Smartass”…Ummm, THAT may keep you from wanting to look.

        🙂

  6. phoenixgirl Says:

    good job afrocity!

  7. Rodrigo Díaz Says:

    Fior…Geezuz H.

  8. Bev Says:

    Yes! Now let Michael Savage know. He is saying that there were no black people at the Tea Parties, because blacks do not pay any taxes. Great Picture of Flore

  9. Bev Says:

    I was about to correct the name to Frances Rice when I was distracted and inadvertently (somehow) hit the submit button.

  10. bydesign001 Says:

    Ohhhhhhhhhh, I see you’ve met Rodrigo. Allow me to introduce myself and welcome you aboard. I am referred to as Bydesign001 or BD001. As RD told you, my site is http://pumabydesign001.wordpress.com and I too am African American and equally disenfranchised.

    I commend you on your blog. Job well done.

    In your reply to RD, you wrote, “I frequent THE CONFLUENCE, a PUMA blog.
    PUMA is currently restructuring their mission statement. I hope that this includes a place for Republicans and conservatives.”

    We are definitely on the same pape there.

    Will put you on my blogroll.

  11. bydesign001 Says:

    Correction: We are on the same PAGE there.

  12. the commenter Says:

    Hey afrocity… nice blog… i’ve missed you over at TC, but it’s good to know you have your own place now.

    • afrocity Says:

      ELDER J!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve missed you too. I love that avatar. It is Franklin the token black Peanuts kid!!!!!

      Please visit me often, there are many conservative here like us!!!

  13. Valorie Says:

    Afrocity, we had quite a few black people at our tea party too! What was really great was that there were also quite a few black kids protesting and almost every car that had a black family in it honked and gave us a thumbs up (our rally was on one of the busiest intersections in our town). It was wonderful! Don’t pay any attention to Michael Savage – all he does is complain about his sinuses! I can only listen to him for about 10 minutes and then I’m OUT!

  14. Daniel Richard Says:

    This is a beautiful thing. Once again, I am proud to be an American. Seeing citizens of every race, creed and color come together to exercise the rights endowed by their creator and express their disgust at the direction the country is headed is inspiring. A truly beautiful thing. I cannot thank you enough.


Comments are closed.