Autographed Letter Signed

A Mostly Center-Right Place For Those With Irritable Obama Syndrome and Diversity Fatigue

The Fog Lifts…Maybe May 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — afrocity @ 9:40 PM
Tags: ,

Yes, it has been a while.  In December, I penned my last blog post and never returned.

Zip.  Nada.

Never even visited my WordPress page.

It was never intended you know.  What was supposed to be a short Christmas break turned into a six month hiatus.

Maybe unlike Sarah Palin, there was not any fire in my belly.

For Palin, this obviously refers to her possible 2012 run for the presidency.

For Afrocity it means getting the courage to come back to something that she was not sure was helping any one.

For Sarah and I.  Time will soon tell.

Autograph Letter Signed,

Afrocity

 

24 Responses to “The Fog Lifts…Maybe”

  1. Paul Says:

    You will be glad you did. No matter how much easier it is to turn and walk away, most humans are inherenty survivors at the core. Our lives are validated by our efforts to produce something positive. When we no longer have that desire, we begin to fade into a pale gray, resembling a lifeless rock. Gratification isn’t being fed what’s flung at us. It’s choosing, preparing and and tasting the success of our efforts. So stoke the fires, put on your thinking cap and make positive things happen, then bask in it.

  2. boldandbald Says:

    Yea! Your posts are always entertaing and thought provoking. I look forward to reading more.

  3. Jenn Says:

    It was a really nice surprise to see your blog pop up in my RSS reader this morning. I’ve missed it.

  4. Edith H Says:

    I am so relieved that you are allright.
    I don’t know if you are coming from the same place I am, but I have blogged on Yahoo quite a bit and I am weary of the malice (lewd and profane) and fixation on personalities. I feel like an alien since my bag is persuasion.
    Going to the Cubs game tonight at Fenway in Boston; hope they do better than last night. In any case it is historic.

    • afrocity Says:

      Oh I am jealous!!!! That is historic. I am a Cubs and a Red Sox Fan.

      • Edith H Says:

        I was stunned by the Cubs turnout. There were lot of interleague mixed couples and some schizophrenics wearing a Cubs hat but RS jackets, or vise versa. It was a little weird. You know when you leave your seat to go the the RR or get a drink, you can usually tell if something good or bad happened by the crowd noises. There were so many Cubs fans, I couldn’t tell.
        There were some fans in 1918 getup and I think they missed the boat by not presenting music thaqt would have been popular in 1918. The throwback uniforms were nifty.

  5. Tyrone Says:

    I have particularly enjoyed your Sunday Soliloquies, and your blog has always had a point or two that made me think. Good to see you post.

  6. sandstone Says:

    I am so glad to know you are alright. You are one of my favorite writers. I’ve checked you site on a weekly basis hoping you would be writing again.

    Whatever has been holding you back, may it be of some comfort to know you have touched lives in positive manner.

    Be gone damn fog1 Go!

  7. LuAnn Says:

    I am so happy to see you back! I was really concerned about you and missed your blog – the only one I follow. May you be blessed with clarity in your life challenges.

  8. Peter Says:

    I wondered about you and hoped you were all right. Hope to see you posting on a regular basis again.

  9. GW Says:

    Very glad to see you back.

  10. Jim Says:

    So good to see you back. It was a long 6 months and you were missed. You have a perspective on events that is appreciated here….now get back to work on this blog!! Seriously, welcome back…

  11. Glad to see that you are back you drop dead gorgeous woman with a brain! I left in December also. Back on the road making a little coin in an eighteen wheeler. I’m posting more now that wifi has become wide spread at truck stops. I hope to see more of you too!

  12. Maui Dave Says:

    I’ve missed your insights….and your humor….welcome back!!!

  13. liontooth Says:

    Glad to see you’re back and doing alright.

  14. Lisa M. Summers Says:

    Made my day to check out your blog (as I have done weekly) to see that you are back and that the fog is lifting. Missed you and your writing so much. I introduced your site to my twin brother who died 7 months ago from complications related to leukemia. He loved your blog, said it was the most honest and entertaining one out there. Thank you for lifting his spirits with your gift when he needed it most and thank you for coming back to lift mine.

  15. Janet Rae Says:

    I, as many, missed you, but you never came off my favorites.

  16. soupcity Says:

    So glad to see you posting again! Glad you are ok.

  17. Carolina Nan Says:

    I am so glad you are back!!!! I was worried about you. Your insight on issues became addictive and you were sorely missed!

  18. Twilight Says:

    Welcome back.

    I’ve missed your posts and wonderful insight.

    T

  19. Sometimes it’s good to step away for a while, refresh your perspective, I hope you’ll continue writing, as the spirit moves you.

  20. Dan Says:

    I have missed you so much. You were part of my evening ritual. I hope you choose to come back and stay with us. We mis you!


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers